Quality of Thank You Note Cards Matter for the Real Estate Professional

Papyrus and Crane & Co CardsAs a business owner and Realtor it is crucial to stay in contact with your leads, clients and connections. As a real estate professional it is a good idea to have three different lists of contacts.

C List: this list is for people that have given you their name and address through your website or an open house, or leads that you have purchased.  You would not recognize these people if you saw them walking on the street.

B List: this list is for people that you have actually met in person or have been personally referred to you from a friend, family member or previous client. You should be able to recognize them if you saw them walking on the street.

Papyrus Card with PoppiesA List: this list is for people that you are actively working with and you are either building a relationship with or already have a good relationship with. You would know these people well enough that you would invite them out to dinner, possibly know their children’s names and ages, or could easily pick out a “thinking about you” gift.

In the real estate business, a Realtor’s best product is themselves. So, for all practical purposes here, we will try and explain why using a 3 tier list of contacts and different styles or quality levels of thank you cards is so important. In a business where you personally are the product your client will be deciding on, it is critical that when they receive a note from you, the note should be the same level of quality that you are.

When I was a Realtor, I wanted my clients to know that I saw them as unique and wonderful people that I was very thankful to be working with.  So, when I mailed my A and B list clients anything, it was always on very nice quality card stock and from a company my clients would easily connect with being of the highest quality.

Papyrus Card with Construction CraneI love using individual Papyrus note cards for all of my A list clients. Each client is a unique and wonderful person, so I love picking out unique and wonderful cards that I know would bring them a laugh or remind them of a fond memory. For women, I tend to go bold, colorful and fun. Especially for Spring and Summer, I love using cards with bright poppies or flowers.

For my male clients I love using something they can easily relate to, whether it is tools, machines, grilling, or having fun outdoors. Some of my techy clients love the computer related or highly detailed cards that Papyrus is so fond of making.

When selecting cards for my B list clients, I need to remember that since I am selling myself as it is in the real estate world, then I need the card to bring them back to me. So, having my first or last initial on the front is perfect!

Crane & Co Gold hand engraved initialed notesI love using Crane & Co. card box sets because they come 10 to 15 per box and since my B list tends to be larger than my A list, it makes sense to purchase these cards in bulk.

While I am purchasing cards in bulk for my B list, I do not want the quality to diminish at all. I am always so happy and confident when using my favorite Crane & Co. cards because I know they are made in America and they do their best to use green products such as recycled paper or vegetable inks.

Remember that every-time you send a hand written card, you are making another wonderful first impression. An impression that will help grow your business in more ways than you could ever imagine.

Now it is your turn! What type of cards do you love sending to your clients? Do you have your client list separated out into different groups?

~ Anna

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned in some of my posts for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe my readers will enjoy in connection with my blog theme. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255:

“Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Categories: Business Journal, Marketing & Advertising, Product or Service | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,139 other followers

